Naan Pizza with Cilantro Yogurt Sauce

Naan Pizza with Cilantro Yogurt Sauce

therapy bread

I guess you might be able to tell by now that I really like the Naan bread that I made the other day. This is the third post it’s been referenced in already! Ha. It is good stuff. And very versatile it turns out! With the final two pieces left from my batch earlier in the week I decided to come up with something quick and delicious for dinner: naan pizza!

WP_20130919_012

I mentioned in my Chicken Kafta Masala post that I had frozen half of the meat balls made for the recipe. What better topping for a naan pizza? I pulled out enough to top two small pizzas (8 in this case), thawed them in the fridge overnight, baked them at 350 degrees F for about 15 minutes (or until they read 160 degrees in the center), and then sliced them in half and topped my masterpieces with them! YUM!

View original post 907 more words

3 thoughts on “Naan Pizza with Cilantro Yogurt Sauce

  1. Thanks for the reblog! This really was a delicious dinner… I will have to make it again soon! I have some of the meatballs in the freezer still and I did so enjoy making the dough for the naan! I do hope you get around to trying it out!!

Leave a Reply

