The Truth

The Truth

After The Party

prayer2I wanted to share with you a something I wrote weeks before I got clean, not because I think it is so great, but because it sums up perfectly the sense of desperation I experienced in my “before” life. I am so glad that I have written things like this, so that when I grow forgetful, as I tend to, there are reminders everywhere to help me see the light. I think it is remarkable that I am where I am, again, intact, thriving, happy. I am not proud of the things I admit to here, but they are the truth for me- or were. I can’t help but think my prayers were answered. I hope these words find the people who need them most, so that they know they are not alone, and that there is ALWAYS hope. Enjoy:

prayer (1)

Today, just a little bit ago, I was coding a…

View original post 1,553 more words

One thought on “The Truth

  1. Very powerful post…reblog…Mihrank. I went to check out Courtney’s blog…Thanks for passing on important people…you have a super eye for authenticity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

