Cielo’s Room

Home
Hello there!
.

Cielo’s Room

{love+cupcakes} Blog

Nursery_001

So I have to admit, preparing for Cielo’s arrival was not at all fun for me. There were so many little teensy tiny decisions to make and they all seemed important! Disposable diapers or cloth? Co-sleeper or bassinet? Finding the right monitor, breast pump, baby wash…heck, even what diaper bag I needed was overwhelming for me. It was so bad that I had an anxiety attack at Babies R Us one afternoon!! …okay, it wasn’t a real anxiety attack but I was so overwhelmed with how much stuff we needed and how to choose it all, that I literally broke down crying (pregnancy hormones are real people!). But when it came to designing Cielo’s room, I had no anxiety. I knew exactly what I wanted: a modern, pieced together feel that wasn’t too girly, with only a smidge of “baby”. We still have a few missing details but below are some…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

