Macro Monday ~ A ‘fun guy’ meets us at the Park!

Macro Monday ~ A ‘fun guy’ meets us at the Park!

Eclectic odds n sods

Fungi

I know this is not my usual ‘pretty’ macro Monday, but heck macro should be all kinds of things right?  Photography can invoke all kinds of emotions.  Well I have to say when I saw this fungi on the tree when I went to Richmond Park on Saturday the emotion it invoked was one of horror and disgust LOL.

It is the biggest bit of fungi I have seen, but then perhaps I lead a sheltered life.  It literally looked like some gaping wound gushing out pieces of rotten flesh, yuk!

There was a more yellow piece growing up at the top which almost ‘semi’ could be in my mind considered ‘alright’.  A sort of fluted top with a yellow colour.

Then below was this monstrosity which had pieces literally falling off!

Inbetween however was a hole on the tree, I peeked through because I am nosy and took…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

