Pineapple Upside Down Cake Heirloom Recipe

Lazy Sunday Sketch

Trkingmomoe's Blog

DSCN1236

This is a wonderful dessert that can be made from items in your cabinet.  Most of the time when I make it I don’t have the cherries but this time I did.  I keep nuts in the freezer for baking.  Usually I buy them on sale in the fall and buy extra for the freezer.  This year I was able to get them 2 packages for the price of 1.  So one went into the freezer.  I use them for special desserts through out the year.  Pineapple is nice to keep on hand.  I find it on sale and will pick up a can or two.

I normally take pictures of the steps but was so busy and forgot.  This recipe is from after WWII and is a scratch cake recipe.  It is actually a small sponge cake baked in a iron cast skillet.  It is so good and not…

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

