I STUBBED MY TOE ON THE WAY TO LIVING LIFE

I STUBBED MY TOE ON THE WAY TO LIVING LIFE

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

Slice of Life/Travel Blog
by – Sheri de Grom

I lay on the cold concrete and wondered how I’d managed to get there. No pushing or shoving had been involved but I’d fallen hard. Did I dare move? The entire right side of my body, the side that had been injured far too many times, took the total impact of my full body slam.

It wasn’t good. I knew that immediately. For once, I didn’t care who saw me on the unforgiving cement. I had to be still and check in with all my body parts.

My neurologist wasn’t happy with my latest fall, especially since I’d had the same experience almost one month before and I’d lost consciousness with that fall.

It’s been a week since that last fall and I’m still in recovery. This fall cost me a cracked collar and shoulder bone (right side of course) and…

View original post 1,365 more words

Leave a Reply

