Writing 101, Day Two: A Room with a View (Or Just a View)

Writing 101, Day Two: A Room with a View (Or Just a View)

Eclectic odds n sods

In day two of Writing 101 we are given the following subject matter:

If you could zoom through space in the speed of light, what place would you go to right now?

It is accompanied by the following quote and seeing as I am a quote fiend of course it will be included:

A place belongs forever to whoever claims it hardest, remembers it most obsessively, wrenches it from itself, shapes it, renders it, loves it so radically that he remakes it in his own image.

– Joan Didion

I have a place I think about often.  One of the reasons it bears so heavily in my mind is the fact I am not sure I will ever get to go there again due to being unable to fly.  It is somewhere I have a ‘real’ love of, ‘love at first sight‘, it was intense, not just a far off…

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

