The Worst Day Ever

The Worst Day Ever

Amsterdam and Beyond

This is going to be a really personal, painful post, and I’m sorry for that. As I’ve mentioned before, I try to keep the tone of Pressed Words light, but sometimes my heart needs an audience, and so I would ask for an open, loving ear.

Two nights ago, B called off our wedding. I still can’t believe I just wrote that. I am still in absolute shock. I am also embarrassed, ashamed, devastated, angry, resentful, strong, positive, courageous, and sad.

I’m writing this because I know people will have questions, and I would prefer to be open and honest about the situation, and maybe even helpful if you find yourself in a similar position.

6231c53f0c48b425c7b4e4af8bd1c64a

Let me give you the back-story. . . .

View original post 1,290 more words

Leave a Reply

