Enter Steampunk

Enter Steampunk

talltalesfromchiconia

I’m feeling the need for a handwork project since I finished Isfahan.
(http://talltalesfromchiconia.wordpress.com/2014/03/21/isfahan-isfa-hinished)

I had a look at the To Do List, and Steampunk jumped out. It’s EPP, complex, and has the potential to keep me quiet for absolutely ages. Not a bad thing, perhaps…

Here’s a link to the original concept, a design called Mother Earth by Evelyn Zuber, featured in Burda Patchwork from Autumn, 2013. Sorry, the site’s in German, but that shouldn’t stop you looking at the pictures. It’s the second one down on the page:

http://www.hobbyschneiderin24.net/portal/showthread.php?t=170638

I’ve had it in my mind to do this quilt for a long time, since I saw a fellow blogger work on it, but I didn’t want to do it in the original colourway shown in the magazine, nor the beautiful colours she’s using. If I get permission, I’ll post either a photo or a link to her version so you…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

