12 Take-aways from WordCamp Orange County

12 Take-aways from WordCamp Orange County

WordDreams...

wcoc logoThis past weekend I attended the fifth annual Orange County California two-day geek WordCamp. These are affordable tech-centric events  held all over the country where WordPress experts share their knowledge in 50-minute sessions (or three-hour workshops) on how to better use your WordPress website or blog (that’s the connection to my writing–I have four blogs and one website that use WordPress). I was first introduced to it when TimeThief over at One Cool Site Blogging Tips posted on a WordCamp she attended in San Francisco. It sounded over my head–I’m not into coding and PHP and CSS–but she made it sound fun, like I wished I was into programming. That made me open-minded when a girlfriend suggested we attend.

The $40 registration included all the events, lunch both days, snacks (see the pictures of the snacks below), designer coffee (or black-no-sugar like I like it), two T Shirts, a…

View original post 612 more words

One thought on “12 Take-aways from WordCamp Orange County

Leave a Reply

