Morning Pencil Sketching

Morning Pencil Sketching

sweet afternoons

20140604-153530-56130603.jpg

Things have taken a turn since yesterday’s sunny strawberry lemonade post. Besides storming all night, little fox kept me up on twenty minute baby patrols. I don’t think there was any one thing in particular that was bugging him, but he was adamant about keeping me on high alert for rocking and nursing.

I can’t blame all of last night on the baby though. It was one of those ‘things are way off’ feeling evenings which carries into the morning and follows you the rest of the day. We have all just been a little – off. Whatever it is, it showed up in my quick morning sketch.

I like to keep things pretty light and positive here on the blog, but we all just have those days. I managed to steal about twenty minutes before the boys both woke up today and whipped out my watercolor pencils. I made…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

