IN THE GARDEN WITH SHERI

IN THE GARDEN WITH SHERI

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

Slice of Life
by – Sheri de Grom

Heritage Antique White Climbing Rose Sheri's Garden Heritage Antique White Climbing Rose
Sheri’s Garden

Last week I talked about a nasty fall I’d taken and I was out of sorts with myself. I knew I needed to look inward but that wasn’t what I wanted to examine. I didn’t want my neurologist notifying me that I’d lost count on the number of serious concussions I’d sustained. I’m now at eight. A helmet will no longer help me.

Two of my blogging friends hit a nerve that made me sit further back in my chair and take notice of what they had to say. The first: Bill at http://dealingwithcopd.wordpress.com. Bill picks a word each week when he tells us how he’s feeling and writes a brilliant essay centered on that one word. I’m behind, maybe not behind; I’ve read this week’s blog. I’m still hung up on the previous…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

