My Weekly Writing Challenge

My Weekly Writing Challenge

esthernewtonblog

Thank you to Eddy, Alexandra and Jasdeep for the wonderful, emotive diary entries they sent in for my challenge last week. They’re published below. I’m sure you would all like to congratulate Jasdeep for her recent special mention in ‘The Global Short story‘ 100-word competition. Please let me know of any successes you have and I’ll put them on my blog to share with others.

This week’s new challenge looks easy but isn’t. If you found it tough to write a short story in 20 words (my challenge from a few weeks ago), then have a go at writing a story in 6 words – yes, 6!!!! I’ve seen a writing competition for a 6-word story so it can be done. Here’s my attempt:

Dawn broke. He groaned. Hungover again.

They say, short is sweet, but I’m not so sure! Let me have your entries by Thursday morning…

View original post 2,162 more words

Leave a Reply

