My Writing Space

My Writing Space

Carol Balawyder

I began the series on Writers’ Desks with my desk and am ending it (for now) by sharing with you my writing spaces.

First, I want to give a warm recognition to Eamonn McCabe for allowing me to use his photos of famous writers’ desks. Without his photos I never would have had this series. So, thank you Mr. McCabe.

I wish I still had the stories i wrote on my first typewriter.

Vintage Toy Typewriter (1950's)

I then graduated to my father’s Smith-Corona in my own Waldon’s Pond  cabinOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I keep this photo on the wall of my office as a reminder that I have come a long way.

A poster of Virginia Woolf from a summer doing research in the Bloomsbury district of London, Virginia’s stomping ground.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

To remain open, a quote from E.M. Forster on my wall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My bulletin board has motivational thoughts pinned unto it.  “A good story is one…

View original post 151 more words

One thought on “My Writing Space

Leave a Reply

