Natural Beauty That Will Never Be Miss America or Miss USA

Natural Beauty That Will Never Be Miss America or Miss USA

Day by Day the Farm Girl Way...

I hate to harp on this subject again, but with the upcoming Miss USA pageant advertisements on TV, I feel disgusted by the superficial hype of what Americans consider real beauty. The irritation of it all feels like a sliver of wood jammed under my skin. Who are these people who equate beauty with a drop-dead gorgeous body, glossy long hair, layers of makeup, painted nails, and sequined gowns? I suppose that if that is what floats your boat, then great, but I believe that what a person lives and breathes in their soul is what truly reflects beauty. So, if living and breathing cosmetics, wearing the latest style clothing, and saying all of the pretty things the judges and people want to hear is what blows your sequined gown up, then go for it!

Peeking from underneath Daisy's udder! Peeking from underneath Mama’s udder!

Like many mammals, the baby does not have the ability to relieve itself on its own for the first few weeks so the mother stimulates it by licking.  The doe will lick the urine and feces from the fawn while she’s nursing and ingest it.   This keeps the fawn from being detected by predators. The mother can also detect what might be lacking in the fawns diet. Daisy will know what plants to eat to give Heidi the nutrition she needs. Like many mammals, the baby does not have the ability to relieve itself…

View original post 1,060 more words

One thought on “Natural Beauty That Will Never Be Miss America or Miss USA

  1. I agree beauty to me is inside. Out how you treat another person .I live there I know it is .But not all people are for this Miss Pag.I don’t care for that stuff also to me beauty is a nice piece of food art. You are right it is artificial ..what they do. Have a nice day and I like your deer:)

Leave a Reply

