On Travel & the Smithsonian Portraits of Planet Ocean

On Travel & the Smithsonian Portraits of Planet Ocean

indahs: dive, travel & photography

In less than 24 hours I will fly to Jakarta, visiting my family and later on I will continue for a diving trip in a boat (liveaboard) to Raja Ampat. I am so excited to meet my parents, my brother and his family after a year not seeing them. And I also looking forward to visit Raja Ampat as it is my dream-diving destination for ages. I still can’t believe that finally I will visit it. Raja Ampat is recently recognized to have the richest corals, marine biodiversity in the world. All this time I have been seeing photos and videos about Raja Ampat, and soon I will experience it directly!

Additional update related to photography, a couple days ago I received an e-mail from Smithsonian institution that one of my underwater photos is selected to be displayed digitally in the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History’s Sant Ocean Hall…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

