Splash!

One of my favorites – I was touched!

sweet afternoons

20140623-203614-74174322.jpg

I have all these ideas for little art pieces I want to paint for the boy’s bedrooms. The problem is, by the time I get around to painting them they have moved onto something new. Right now, I have a few illustrations hanging in little Fox’s room, because I had time to pre-design and paint them before his arrival seven months ago. Panda, on the other hand, can switch between John Deere Tractors to Spider-Man in the blink of an eye. Currently he is into sports cars but only Chevys.

Since interests are ever evolving, I decided to spruce up their bathroom instead. A child’s bathroom can be pretty straightforward. Their’s is painted sea green with gray, white, and yellow chevron stripes as accents. There is a little penguin painted tile hanging on the wall above the toilet that we picked up at the St. Louis Zoo years before they…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

