Happy Brain – Day 3 & 4

Happy Brain – Day 3 & 4

Crazy, Beautiful Life!

life-before-google

It’s only day “3”-ish, and I’ve already been too busy to post my 3 things of gratitude, but that doesn’t mean I slacked off and didn’t actually think of my three things yesterday!  🙂  Here goes:

1. Yesterday I was attending a meeting to discuss the potential re-zoning of the school boundaries that would affect my neighborhood.  It was a rather emotional discussion, and there were plenty of opinions flying around.  I was so incredibly grateful at that moment for Google!  While I was intently listening to our representative, my friend had her phone out, googling almost every statistic he threw up there to verify what he was saying.  She caught him on many “slight” misrepresentations.  A few other ladies came prepared with facts and documents they found through their google search that will help me when I need to write our Neighborhood Newsletter.  I am going to sound really…

View original post 899 more words

Leave a Reply

