Something Different

Something Different

Odyssey of a Novice Writer

image

“Do you notice anything different about me?”

I looked up from my laptop, surprised to see Claudia standing in the doorway of my office.

“Darling, what are you doing here?” I asked, watching the door close behind her. She seldom visited the office.

She grinned. “Look at me. Anything different?”

I hated these sort of questions. They seemed designed to get an unwary man into big trouble, and I began to tread very carefully.

I took my time studying her slender figure and those gorgeous, long legs. Nothing new that I could see. Her pretty, heart-shaped face looked the same. Maybe it was the hair…

“New hairstyle?”

She laughed. “Seriously?” She ran a hand through the thick, shiny crop of short, blond hair.

Not the hair, then.

Something was different… it was something about her eyes, green and sparkling. “The glasses! Your glasses are missing! Did you get contacts?”

She…

View original post 199 more words

One thought on “Something Different

Leave a Reply

