THIS MOMENT IN TIME – MENTAL HEALTH

THIS MOMENT IN TIME – MENTAL HEALTH

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

This Moment in Time – Mental Health
The Fourth House
by – Sheri de Grom

This moment in time is the title of an e-mail I sent to my best friend Catherine from our home in North Carolina in 2001. Catherine and I have been best friends for thirty-five years and I wrote of our relationship in my blog, ‘The Friendship Tree.’ You may read it here.

Catherine and I have remained best friends although we haven’t lived in the same state since 1993. Our telephone calls and e-mails have been a constant support for each other. Catherine knew Tom long before we married and understands my colossal loss.

I’ve saved many of our e-mails over the years, and tucked them into my journals. They’ve served as excellent reference points when I’ve needed to reconstruct specific timelines related to Tom’s medical care. Others I’ve read time and time again…

View original post 796 more words

Leave a Reply

