A Sad Father’s Day?

A Sad Father’s Day?

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

FATHER-AND-SON-Vashti Quiroz-Vega's Blog

As some of you know, my father is very sick. People tell me to enjoy him while I still have him, but I can’t help thinking of what it will be like when he’s no longer around. He isn’t the man he was a few years ago so I feel like I’m already losing him. We used to watch the history and Discovery channels together and spend hours discussing what we had seen. We can’t do that anymore. We both read Angels and Demons and The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown at the same time, and we had a great time talking about what we’d read on a daily basis. Those days are gone. Now, Father’s Day is around the corner and we won’t be able to have a picnic on the beach or go to the theater, but you know what? I’m not going to be sad on Father’s Day because…

View original post 709 more words

Leave a Reply

