Black Forest “Cinnamon” Rolls

Black Forest “Cinnamon” Rolls

therapy bread

This month the Daring Bakers kept our creativity rolling with cinnamon bun inspired treats. Shelley from C Mom Cook dared us to create our own dough and fill it with any filling we wanted to craft tasty rolled treats, cinnamon not required!

DSC_0669

I decided to think out of the box and add cocoa powder to my Aunt Judy’s babka dough, make a cherry filling and top the whole thing with cream cheese frosting for my version of a “black forest cinnamon roll”. There isn’t actually any cinnamon I’m just calling it that so you get the idea. I have a warning however: this recipe is a prototype. I’m putting it up because the Daring Baker’s deadline is upon me but I have some tweaking to do to achieve perfection. It is delicious as is but not quite as chocolaty as I would like it. I think I will save…

View original post 1,330 more words

2 thoughts on “Black Forest “Cinnamon” Rolls

Leave a Reply

