I Will Win the War

I Will Win the War

Lorrie Bowden

2014-07-06 09.15.46

What is it I don’t see?

What is it that lives so deep inside that it permeates any thought to change

There is a resistance

Something that had seeds planted

These seeds have grown and put down roots

Roots that are strong

Roots that hold on for dear life while I try to pluck them out

It seems I grab a stalk and pull as hard as I can

And it breaks

Just above the surface

And then just in case I wasn’t sure I didn’t get the whole thing

It gives a full on – in your face – no denying it – reminder

That I’ve tried – and I failed

On a different day

I might have been devastated by this news

But I am not

I have decided to view this day as one of great worth

Because I tried

I may have failed in eradicating these…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

