India Fragrance

India Fragrance
One of my favorites!!

Recycled Ink!

While we live far from our country, one thing we all miss and crave for is- our country soil smell, its not only a metaphor but it is a deep sentiment, a poignant feeling which describes our love and our craving for it.

This feeling becomes much more pronounced and poignant with festivities around us; nothing can beat that frenzy of Holi, Diwali, Durga puja, Ed-ul-fitr, Pongal & Baisaki nostalgic memories for me. Before shifting our base to United States of America, I have lived in Central India, South India, Northern & Eastern India. I have loved the celebration of multifaceted culture of our country, the feast and the cheers of good times. Nostalgic!

There are lovely beautiful colors around us smell of Gulal, smell of diyas, sweet sewai, those breathtaking rangoli designs around festivals & pious occasions. Nothing can replace those chants,reverberating chimes of mantras & prayers sang during…

View original post 525 more words

6 thoughts on “India Fragrance

  1. Thanks so much for your kind gesture 🙂 I am very glad that you liked it & re-blogged it on your wonderful blog :-).
    It’s my first ever re-blogged 😀 feeling excited. Thanks to you !
    Good wishes.

    1. Thank you. I’m humbled beyond belief. It is a real pleasure reading your blog and nominating me. You put a smile on my face to with the Sunshine Award. I’m always honored when someone takes the time to nominate me!

      Thank you again Ruchi Chopra, you are amazing.

      1. Oh thanks for all lovely words Mihran, I am humbled 🙂 It’s my pleasure to know you & everyone around Blogging community who has become like a good friend to me. Stay connected & keep amusing us with your wonderful thoughts & soulful music. I just loved it. Keep Rocking, my good wishes 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

