Top Ten Characters I’d Want On a Deserted Island

Top Ten Characters I’d Want On a Deserted Island

Rose with Thorns

The stream and pond near our house The stream and pond near our house

This post is a bit unique and perhaps off-topic. However, one of my biggest interests besides helping people in recovery is literature. In fact, for my Masters/Doctorate degrees, I am considering looking at how literature affects mental illness and what authors suffered from depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder, and other such illnesses. Thus, connections between books and the human psyche fascinate me. Because of that, answering The Broke  and The Bookish’s weekly blog topic appealed to me.

They asked on Tuesday’s post what ten fictional characters you would want to be stranded with on a deserted island. Thinking about this made me so excited that I had to write about it. Thus, here is a little look into my brain. This not only shows my tastes in literature but also how I view others, choose friends, and deal with hardship. Who you identify in…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

