I Fell Off the Wagon ~ of Love!

I Fell Off the Wagon ~ of Love!

Lorrie Bowden

317

Wrap me in your love

I’m in need of comfort

Every time I’m left to my own devices

I fall off the wagon

Not the wagon of booze

But the wagon of love!

*

Wrap me in your love

For I’ve become a little lost

Pain is back and it hurts

And I wonder does it hurt

Because I don’t think I deserve better

Or does it hurt because

The physical pain is what I’ve always known

Because the physical pain becomes a crutch

To the things that I don’t want to feel in my heart

*

Wrap me in your love

For I know you only want what’s good for me

I’m your child

I have a child and I watch him go through life

And I only want what’s best for him

Sometimes I watch what he is doing and I want to make him stop

So I wonder

View original post 171 more words

One thought on “I Fell Off the Wagon ~ of Love!

Leave a Reply

