Whose Pain is This?

Whose Pain is This?

Lorrie Bowden

837

I didn’t know whose pain this was

It felt like mine

It hurt like mine

It made me hardly able to move

How could it not be mine?

So I claimed it

And I berated myself

I put myself down

I got angry

And I haven’t been angry in a very long time

*

I thought I fixed the broken parts of me

I thought my life was so beautiful

So how could I allow the pain to return to my vessel

To the body I learned to love and honor

Something dark must be lurking

I must still have negative thoughts

Why else would I allow myself to hurt so bad?

Suddenly all my old demons have pointed a finger

And it looks like mine

Pointing back at me

*

But then there’s a call

And then there’s another

And then there’s an argument

And then there’s more anger

View original post 195 more words

One thought on “Whose Pain is This?

Leave a Reply

