All I Know

All I Know

iiThinks

fa3590dd5f9c9008e5d2cb861e1c4329

What a brilliant mind
I loved to debate
Reason impeccable
Nothing escaped

People would come
Seeking an answer
I would oblige
Heart filled with pride

Yet I struggled
With pain unbearable
Thoughts inescapable
I begged for help

Brought before the One
I was told to surrender
So that I may be shown
The light of my being

My mind said:
How could you have what you don’t already know?
Love answered:
Be silent so you may experience the Truth

In my quiet
I was moved deep within
A world full of treasures
Love, Peace and Truth

Everyday I’m shown some more
When reason objects
I laugh
My heart knows what’s true

And since that day
All has changed
Now, when they ask
I answer:
Surrender is all I know

View original post

Leave a Reply

