I am Strong

I am Strong

trying to make things right

I was sitting alone this morning, my little ones all still asleep, and my mind began to drift.
I started thinking about my mother and her side of the family, who i havent spoken to in over 3 years and i was remembering some of the things they use to say to me, things like how i would never amount to anything, or that i would be in prison by the time i was 15. At the age of about 7 i loved playing with my mothers makeup and getting dressed up, there response was to call me their little street walker, thats a really cute thing to say to a 7 year old little girl huh?
There have been a lot of people mainly family members, who have always looked down on me, they were mean, cruel, and heartless, from the beginning it was like they were trying to…

View original post 192 more words

3 thoughts on “I am Strong

Leave a Reply

