Don’t Leave Us Hungry For Love

DON’T LEAVE US HUNGRY FOR LOVE

Grit & Honey

Some days I feel guiltier than others. Thinking S-U-R-V-I-V-A-L. Or, wine before noon.

I’m not one to promote mommy guilt. But last week was bad, even by my standards. I’m going to ‘out’ myself here. I feel like I’m losing my head without sleep.

And my poor kids are noticing.

Yesterday, I found my daughter in the kitchen with a can of Aussie Sprunch spray in one hand, and a fist full of rubber bands in the other. The look in her eyes said it all. Pure excitement.

“Mom, come here!” She called out to me. “It’s make-over time.” My usual busy self hollered back, “Be there in a minute.”

You know how the rest goes. . . I ended up missing a hair appointment with my sweet girl. Sometimes I drop what I’m doing and indulge my kids. Sometimes, I don’t. Lately, I haven’t been playing with my kids much. I’ve just been keeping them dry…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

