Welcome G.D. Tinnams – Author of “Hunter No More.”

WELCOME G.D. TINNAMS – AUTHOR OF “HUNTER NO MORE.”

Author P.S. Bartlett

WHO AM I?
A Comment on Characterisation
 
First of all, and what many people have noted, I tend to give my characters ‘normal’ names such as Roger, Keith, Anna,
Sam, Alicia. This was a conscious choice because when I’ve read books in the past I find it hard to get my head around weird alien names and lose track of who is who. I didn’t want my readers to have the same problem so I’d just rather keep it simple and direct. Even so a few slightly different names did creep in, like Kristof and Skylar. Again not alien names, but just a little unusual.
I probably couldn’t walk down the street and meet a Kristof or Skylar, but I could probably bump into a Keith.
 
Names notwithstanding, once a character has a name, what do you do with them? Well in any story you have a protagonist, a
character whose experiences the story is…

View original post 875 more words

Leave a Reply

