Rome, the Greatest City in the World

Rome, the Greatest City in the World

Turquoise Compass

Rome, Italy

Rome, ItalyRome is probably my favorite European city (so far) because it’s a mighty city that has everything from culture, food, nature, architecture, art, history, and charisma. Rome captured my heart from the moment I laid eyes on the grand Trevi Fountain (even though it was under construction). The Trevi fountain is 25.9 metres high and 18.9 metres wide; the fountain is huge and is one of the ancient aqueducts that supplied water to ancient Rome. Rome was bigger and better than I ever expected and I couldn’t believe that I had the opportunity to visit the world famous historical city and landmark.

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

