Dark Interludes (Ann Arbor)

Dark Interludes (Ann Arbor)

johncoyote

 

 

043_43

 

 

Dark Interludes (Ann Arbor)

A Chapter by Coyote Poetry

"

A new chapter.

"

 

                                 Dark Interludes     (Ann Arbor)

last letter. June 1980

Dear Julie

I received your letter. I’m looking forward to seeing you in Ann Arbor. I can’t wait to begin our new life together. I know we are older and we have changed since leaving our homes. I hope I’m good enough for you. In my eyes, you are the most beautiful girl I ever knew. I remember yearning to see you and hearing your voice when we were kids. You have become more beautiful and so smart. I will be home on July 3rd. I will call you from the airport. I love you my Julie. Thank you for being so kind to me.
  All my love
     Johnnie

I sat at my base at Panzer Kaserne and I was waiting for…

View original post 606 more words

Leave a Reply

