Not Your Typical “Back To School” Post

Not Your Typical “Back To School” Post

Crazy, Beautiful Life!

back-to-school1 My Instagram has been flooded with image after image of my friends sending their kids off to their first day of school. Their sweet sentiments and loving words absorb almost every adjective known to the English language, and the number of tearful pictures of Mom’s were endless! As I peruse my feed, I am secretly praying to see a post…a picture… anything…NOT related to back to school…secretly praying the next post or the next sad mommy face won’t add another layer of guilt to the already overwhelming feelings of inadequacies I feel as a mother. You see, I did not take any pictures of my 17 year old boy leaving the house to head to his first day as a senior in high school. I did not cry as I watched him close the door. As a matter of fact, I wasn’t even home to see my son off to his first…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

