Snakes, ladders and mushrooms

Snakes, ladders and mushrooms

Making memories

snakes

We met this snake in Twin Falls,  at the edge of Snake River Canyon. He was moving lazily with no apparent purpose and looked harmless.  I walked behind him and worried that he could crawl to the parking lot and get run over,  but he was too big for me to feel comfortable picking him up and taking to the bushes.  Luckily a man  walked by and showing no respect carried the  beast by his tail to the safe place.

snakes

No always was I so shy dealing with the snakes…

When I was a young child I used to spend lots of time in my Grandparents home. Two images below were taken a year after my Grandmother died ( I already had a daughter of my own), and the house was abandoned and vandalised by that time. It was burned down after another couple of years.

house

house

No one would live there in the middle of the forest, with…

View original post 454 more words

One thought on “Snakes, ladders and mushrooms

Leave a Reply

