I Miss You My Friends

I Miss You My Friends

Lorrie Bowden

20140904_084540

I miss you my friends

once there…ubiquitous

now gone

barely existent

It is not that I don’t want to see you

Life has a way of getting in the way

How I long for the comfort of knowing you are there for me

as much as I long to give you the comfort that my heart desires

I feel your pain like its my own

and I want to take it away

I want to make you feel better

feel happy

feel love

I miss you my friends

but I’ll be back soon

as soon as I unpack and tend to the humans I see in the flesh

the ones who missed me while I was gone

the ones who need so much right now

I miss you my friends

I knew that my schedule would change

but I will find a way to make it all work

because you…

View original post 106 more words

One thought on “I Miss You My Friends

  1. Mihran, Thank you so much for Lorrie’s post & website link. Her post here says so much for us all…..to post when we can & move on with our lives! Thank you for introducing her & so many others people to us. Phil from excuseusforliving.com

Leave a Reply

