A Moment’s Peace

A Moment’s Peace

Baydreamer

shade tree

Relaxation finds me beneath this tree
pondering life and sweet serenity
Butterflies do their carefree dance
in the air is the scent of romance

From where I sit in a patch of shade
squirrels scamper on the carpet of jade
Birds join in with a song or two
their melodies erase my moods of blue

Life bounces by, yet stillness abounds
calming every nerve with all unique sounds
Even so, complexities of living have me baffled
but deeply I feel there’s nothing I can’t handle

This pillar of strength shelters and embraces
while emotions change to different faces
I close my eyes to the whispers of the breeze
allowing my mind to finally be at ease

Lauren Scott © 2014
Photo: Google Images

View original post

2 thoughts on “A Moment’s Peace

  1. Hi Mihran,
    Thanks so much for reblogging! That was really nice of you and thank you to all of those who have stopped by and “liked” my poem, too! Wishing you a wonderful and peaceful week ahead…
    Lauren

Leave a Reply

