The Door

The Door

Lorrie Bowden

images-6

There is a door

I see it in my mind’s eye

I have seen it before

but I had fear then

This time the door only gives me peace

This time I feel that as soon as I reach it

I will be able to put my hand on the knob

and twist

push

open

walk through

What lies beyond the door is not known to me

but I do know that it has beauty

It has peace

It is light

and it is full of love

So I walk

with no particular destination

Because the door is always there

no matter which way I turn

The journey does not matter so much

because I will reach for the door

the door with the light that seeps through the cracks

the door that is now a place of comfort

yes…the comfort of home

Blessitude

Lorrie

9/28/14

*free google image

View original post

2 thoughts on “The Door

Leave a Reply

