Quotes from the Kids

Quotes from the Kids

talkingthailand

During my time teaching Grade 4 the little munchkins came out with some comments that made me laugh, although I probably shouldn’t have found the amusing side, being a responsible teacher and all that! After a few months of teaching them and right up until I left, in September, their characters started to emerge. I thought I would share some of the things they came out with. So these are my “Quotes from the Kids” in no particular order:

1. “You’re a nerd”- On seeing me in the library for the first time wearing glasses. Don’t ya know it’s cool to be a nerd?

2. “What’s the point?”- On teaching them grammar “too” and “enough”. Er the point is to learn the grammar for you to use it.

3. “What’s your name?”- One of my favourite students, Film, got great pleasure in asking this question, and shrieked in laughter when…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

