A Loud Booming Bellow

A Loud Booming Bellow

Lorrie Bowden

3276

In the darkness

I sit alone

Quiet

No sounds

No movement

Just a direct connection to my spirit…to my soul

A time to take solace

A time to examine

Look hard at the questions

Sit still and wait for enlightenment

Realization

Actualization

*

I come away with the idea that the break was needed

That there wasn’t enough of a connection to the things that matter

That I was caught up in the wheel of life and I didn’t honor the path

The Way

The life that I am creating

The life that I want to live

*

So a self imposed exile was in order

A defined time out

A body that took control and said, “Hey, pay attention!”

With the little signs ignored

It had no choice but to make me sit up and take notice

*

No…it would not allow me to go back to old established…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

