Featuring Mihran Kalaydjian

Featuring Mihran Kalaydjian

Nicholas C. Rossis

From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's booksToday I’m sharing with you an unusual interview. For the first time, I’m not featuring an author, but a musician. You may have seen Mihran Kalaydjian hanging about and leaving comments. I listened to his music and was fascinated by it. So, I decided to find out about this musician who has such a passion for reading!

Hi Mihran, it’s good to have you here. Your music style combines east and west. Would you like to tell us more about you and your music? What inspires you?

This is also a difficult question, as whatever I might think of it may not have any relation to what someone hears. 

Playing the piano has always been one of my greatest passions. During my childhood, while being influenced by other masters of music, pianists and composers, I started teaching myself to play, developing my own style over a span of 25…

View original post 1,852 more words

46 thoughts on “Featuring Mihran Kalaydjian

      1. Thank you Sherie kindly and sincerely – I hope for you & Tom a prosperous health and smile. May God Bless you both and have a splendid weekend!

  1. Thanks for sharing this wonderful interview! I left a comment on the original site but I would like to share it here… it´s Mihran’s quote: “When you compose, it becomes possible to fulfill the desire to create a world of your own, a personal microcosm where you set the rules and also make their exceptions” it sounds the way writers feel… or at least how I feel when writing, maybe this is common to all expressions of art 🙂

    1. Thank you Jarrod, my friend, I appreciate it. This means a lot to me. I wish you success and good health to always continue your success and enjoy reading over your blogs!

    1. Wow – Kitt – I am speechless and have no words for your excellency of elite encouragements and appreciation. You are truly sharing very valuable cause. You have my support!

  2. Mihran,
    What a wonderful interview! Congratulations on the interview and also on so many accomplishments in your musical career. I enjoyed learning more about you too! Like you, my parents have been so important in my life and I truly admire them. I wish you continued success!

Leave a Reply

