Officially a second class citizen

Officially a second class citizen

Arwa

Arab Israelis (Palestinians who have Israeli passports, and reside inside the State of Israel – inside the green line) were always considered as second class citizens. Some Israeli might tell you otherwise and this is bullshit, since the State of Israel is the only democracy in the middle east. And no matter what you tell them they will always be like “Look at the Arab world. Look what’s happening in Syria and Iraq. Would you rather have ISIS/IS taking over you?” Just because I’m against what’s going on in the rest of the Middle East doesn’t have to make me pro-Israel, okay?

Okay, let’s take a step back and talk about my rights as a citizen inside Israel. I do have my own rights: I study, I work and I pay taxes. Most of my taxes go to the army who’s operating in the West Bank and Gaza, giving hell to my friends…

View original post 418 more words

8 thoughts on “Officially a second class citizen

      • It’s beyond my comprehension to be honest. It’s just such a different world to what I’m used to, but I try to think about how I would feel, if things were like that here. It’s not much to go on, but there you have it.

  1. Its so sad there is still so much discrimination within the world.. WE are ALL of us regardless of where we are born members of the Human Race.. One Family.. There is so so much yet to be put right with the world my friend..
    Blessings your way

    Remember You are no lesser than any other mortal upon this planet.. xx ❤ Sue

Leave a Reply

