“THE DREAM CATCHER”

“THE DREAM CATCHER”

Ellie belfiglio

  believe-day-dreamer-dream-catcher-dreamcatcher-Favim.com-752801

The dream catcher,

Who’s web caught!

All the promises made,

In passion and-

In prowess,

Hung over my bed!

Here your-

“I love you’s”!

Glistened like dew.

In the morning sun,

And the captive!

“Forever’s”, like prisms!

Spread rainbows-

Through my brain!

~*

You were the one dream,

It should have caught.

Every hope you arose in me-

Should have been wrapped by the-

Pebble spider and drained until only,

The shell of fantasy remained!! …

f912a37feb91846b516b558c9833d6b1

“Ellie”

The pictures are from bing.com…

View original post

2 thoughts on ““THE DREAM CATCHER”

  1. This is nice!
    Do you know if the dream catcher is from US? I’m asking this because in Brazil (where I live) the dreamcatcher is not a common thing. I only had knowledge of it here in Brazil about three years ago. Best, Tânia.

Leave a Reply

