Those friends thou hast

Arwa

“Those friends thou hast, and their adoption tried,
Grapple them to thy soul with hoops of steel;”
(Hamlet Scene 1 Act 3 – Shakespeare)

Unlike many people, I don’t have many friends. I only have few friends I try my best to trust and not depend on. I have few friends, not because I chose to have only a few. I have few friends because I’m stuck with only few. The number of my friends decreases every single day, sometimes even every single hour. Okay, so maybe I’m exaggerating, if I only have few friends and the number decreases every single day, then by two weeks I end up friendless. My point is, I have some friends, not many, but few. And I do confess I have never chosen to have few friend, for I always wanted to be popular and loved by so many people, it just never worked for me…

View original post 261 more words

4 thoughts on “Those friends thou hast

  1. I have almost no friends and would like to have friends. I am a physicist and the working environment mine is highly competitive. Being someone’s friend is very difficult. I know it is difficult to not have friends and can understand what this post express.

Leave a Reply

